2017 Division 1 Champions
Date of Event : Tue Sep 12, 2017 11:47AM
2017 Division 1 Champions - The Waratah Cricket Club

The Waratah Cricket Club Division 1 (Under 18's) side is the 2017 Champions! The boys came back from a dire position to win an exciting semi-final against Tracy Village before starting the Grand Final as massive underdogs against an extremely strong Southern Districts. But with contributions from all players, and featuring a fantastic bowling display from Junior cricketer of the Year, Sam Elder (4 wickets for 19), and a Man-of-the-Match effort with bat and ball from Bryce Teichelman (3 wickets for 7 runs and 66 no), the mighty Tahs got over the line by 1 wicket. Missing from the photo is all-rounder of the year, Riley Stone and team coach, Paul Stone. Congratulations to you all.

Last updated: Tuesday September 12, 2017 1:03PM
Author: Chris McCormick